Wrexham Quiz League 
2010-2011 Season 
Index of Page 
The team which have been Wrexham Quiz League Champions 27 times in the past 30 seasons since the league began and, for the last three seasons have competed under the banners of "Trevor Arms" and "Yew Too", this season revert back their original name, "The Yew Tree" and make it 28 wins out of 31.
Below is the Yew Tree line-up which competed in the final of the Yale Trophy.
From left to right Mike Dixon, Len Moysen, Steve Allmand and Sian Dixon. 
Catholic Club,  Regent St, Wrexham 
                                                  (formerly The Walnut)
Hole in the Wall, Black Lion, Y ddol, Bersham
Horse & Jockey,  Hope St, Wrexham
Lager,  Wrexham Lager Club, 1 Union Rd, Wrexham
Overton,  Overton Sports and Social Club, Penyllan St, Overton
Peal of Bells A, Church St, Holt
Swan,  Pen Y Bryn, Wrexham
Talwrn Tigers,  Red Lion, Talwrn Road, Coedpoeth
Yew Tree, High St, Gresford 
                                               (formerly Yew Too)
Bangor Academicals, Buck House Hotel, High St, Bangor on Dee
Buck,  Buck House Hotel, High St, Bangor on Dee
Fairfield,  57 Erddig Rd, Wrexham
Magers,  Wrexham Lager Club,  1 Union Rd, Wrexham
Nag's Head,  Chester Rd, Lavister
Plough, 44 Chester Rd, Gresford
                                                   (formerly Yew Tree)
Red Lion,  Marford Hill, Marford, Wrexham
                                                   (formerly The Plough)
Royal Oak,  Fennant Rd, Ponciau
                                                   (formerly Coach & horses)
Theatre,  Grove PArk Theatre, Hill St, Wrexham
Bowling Green,  Pen Y Bryn, Wrexham
Caergwrle Social Club,  40a High St, Caergwrle
                                                   (formerly Derby Arms)
Crick Quizzers,  Brymbo Sports Club, Tanyfron, Wrexham
Griffin, Church Green, Gresford
Johnstown Legion, 11 Maelor Rd, Johnstown
New Inn, Wrexham Rd, Johnstown
Peal of Bells B, 12 Church St, Holt
Railway,  Railway Rd,  Brymbo
The Telford,  Station Rd, Trevor
The Lager did not field a team in week 8.  The Hole in the wall receive the average winning score for that division that week.
        A guide to reading the tables to the left can be found here
The Theatre team which won the Elwyn Jones Cup
L-R Stephen Giles, Jane Eames, Neil Briad and Huw Sayer 
Beaten Semi-Finalists The Telford
 L-R Lilian Edwards, Hilary Richards, David Jackson, Mervyn Parry
 and Adrian Barlow
The Hole in the Wall team who were Runners-up to the Theatre
L-R Bill Littleford, Tony Spendel and Dave Hinchliffe
Beaten Semi-Finalists The Magers
 L-R Steve Williams, Eric Davies, Roger Beer
and Diane Williams 
The Swan team which won the  Yale Trophy
Left to Right - Ann Jones, Paul Murphy,
Phil Bennion and Ray Pearson
This year's Chester Challenge took place on Wednesday, 22nd June 2011 at the Home Guard Club, Canal St., Chester were teams representing six local quiz leagues in a 70-question table quiz. 
Representing the Wrexham Quiz League were league champions, the Yew Tree, whose team consisted of Mike Dixon (captain), Steve Allmand, Madeline Evans and Phil Duffy.
The Yew Tree finished as runners-up, beaten only by the pre-match favourites, the team from the Ormskirk Quiz League which included current Quiz World Champion and "Egghead" Pat Gibson.
Results were:-
Ormskirk League
Wrexham League
Warrington League
Wirral League
Liverpool League
Chester League 
Some history of the Wrexham Quiz League's involvement in this inter-league challenge over the years can be found here.

 People have visited this website